MS Dhoni and Manpreet Gony guided CSK thrilling 13-run win over RCB

Read the articles of MS Dhoni and Manpreet Gony guided CSK thrilling 13-run win over RCB - Indian Premier League T20 tournament of the 15th T20 match first time played between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru in 28th April 2008.

Captain MS Dhoni's quickest IPL half-century before Manpreet Gony's three-wicket haul helped to Chennai Super Kings hard-fought 13-run victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore in a thrilling 15th match of a Indian Premier League.

* MS Dhoni equalled a 24-ball joint third fastest fifty in Indian Premier League, jointly with James Hopes.

Chennai Super Kings scored 178-5 in 20 overs with best scorer by MS Dhoni blasted a 65 off 30-balls, Michael Hussey struck 47 off 37-balls included three-fours & two-sixes. Suresh Raina hammered a 28 off 17-balls included two-sixes & a four with strike-rate of 164.70 and Parthiv Patel hit 21 off 17-balls included 2-fours & a six.

Royal Challengers Bangalore top bowler by Zaheer Khan strikes three-wickets for 38-runs in 4-overs and Praveen Kumar prizes one-wicket.

Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 165 for all-out in 19.4 overs with top scorer by Ross Taylor hammered a 53 off 34-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 155.88. Wasim Jaffer blasted a 50 off 33-balls included 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 151.51, Jacques Kallis scored 14 off 10-balls included 2-fours.

Chennai Super Kings top bowler by Manpreet Gony strikes three-wickets for 34-runs in 4-overs, Joginder Sharma, Palani Amarnath both takes two-wickets and one for Albie Morkel.

MS Dhoni named Player of the match for his quick-fire 65 off facing 30-balls included nine-fours and three-sixes with strike rate of 216.66.
Previous Post Next Post